

MINUTES OF THE SIXTY-EIGHTH (68TH) ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF AUSTRALIAN ALUMNI SINGAPORE

HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 29th MARCH 2023 AT 6.45PM

Australian High Commission- 25 Napier Road, Singapore 258507

Attendance: 73 pax – see list attached for details

Presiding Officer: Kevin Dam

Ms Angela Robinson, Chargé d'affaires, Australian High Commission, Singapore, delivered the Welcome Address. She valued the work and contribution of AAS in fostering the strong connections between Australian graduates and Singapore. She looked forward to more engagements with AAS. She wished all a great year ahead.

FORMAL PROCEEDING

1.0 To receive the Annual Report

- 1.1 AAS President Rajaneesh Kurup thank all for their support and contribution to the growth and development of AAS. He presented the Annual Report;
 - 1. The AAS priorities remained centered on our members, our community, and our partners,
 - 2. The activities comprise Events, Networking Opportunities, Interest Group Activities, Digital Solutions, Newsletters, Community Engagement, Sustainability, Regional Collaboration, Job Opportunities, Memberships, and Partnerships.
 - 3. Since the last AGM, AAS has 7 new partner universities, 449 new members, 1859 new followers in social media, organized 30 events and activities, and 53 sponsors.
 - 4. Alumna of James Cook University, Ms. Andrea Delia Mattea, President of Microsoft Asia-Pacific has accepted appointment as an Advisor of AAS.
 - 5. Special thank you for the following persons for their services in the AAS Executive Committee; Ms. Mathilda D'Silva (Chairperson of CSR Committee), Mr. Rennie Sng (Chairperson of Events Committee), and Ms. Li Li Kuan (Chairperson of Mentorship Committee).
 - 6. AAS thanked the sponsors; (1) Diamond Sponsor James Cook University, (2) Gold Sponsors Victoria State Government and Lendlease, (3) Silver Sponsor CPA Australia, Trust Capital, and (4) Official Wine Wolf Blass.

7. AAS thanked the Partner Universities; (1) Platinum Partner - James Cook University, (2) Gold Partners - RMIT University and Newcastle University, (3) Silver Partners - Charles Sturt University, Curtin University, Federation University, Macquarie University, The University of Melbourne, Monash University, The University of Queensland, and University of Technology Sydney.

2.0 To receive the Minutes of the 67th Annual General Meeting.

- 1. The minutes of the 67th Annual General Meeting has been circulated and taken as read.
- 2. AAS Secretary Ms. Nurhidayah Ekbal presented the minutes.

3.0 To receive the Financial Report for the year ended 31 December 2022.

- 1. The Financial Report for the year ended 31 December 2022 has been circulated and taken as read.
- 2. AAS Treasurer Ms. Noel Ng presented the highlight of the financial report;
 - (1) The revenue increased by 62% to \$86,953.00 (2021 \$53,776.00)
 - (2) The operating expenses increased by 11% to \$71,641.00 (2021 \$64,694.00)
 - (3) The surplus from operations was \$15,312.00 (2021 loss \$10,917.00)

4.0 To receive the Events Report.

- 1. AAS Events Committee Chairman, Mr Richard Ngo, presented the events report;
 - (1) Global Talent Visa Program May 2022
 - (2) CPA Career Panel Discussion May 2022
 - (3) Fraxtor Real Estate Talk June 2022
 - (4) Beer & Brains sessions Bi-monthly
 - (5) Beach cleanup August 2022
 - (6) Cycling Interest Group Monthly
 - (7) Gala Dinner November 2022

5.0 To receive the Membership Report.

- 1. AAS Membership Committee Chairperson, Ms. Dipanti Das, presented the membership report; the highlights include
 - (1) Number of contacts 5,061
 - (2) Number of active members 1,388
 - (3) Number of new members from Partner Universities 239

6.0 To elect Member of the Management Committee and an Auditor.

- 1. The following persons were elected at the last AGM and they will continue to serve in the next administrative year 2023/2024
 - (1) Rajaneesh Kurup (JCU)
 - (2) Kevin Dam (UTS)
 - (3) Noel Ng (UTAS)
 - (4) Nurhidayah Ekbal (JCU)
 - (5) Dipanti Das (JCU)
 - (6) Johnny Teng (UTAS)
 - (7) Richard Ngo (UTAS)
- 2. The following persons have retired from the Management Committee
 - (1) Mathilda D'Silva (MU)
 - (2) Rennie Sng (MU)
 - (3) Li Li Kuan (UoS)
- 3. The following persons were elected into the Management Committee
 - (1) Girish Jagajeevan (UON)
 - (2) Maribel Colmenares (La Trobe)
 - (3) Michael Aw (La Trobe)
 - (4) Ruby Lydia Chan (Swinburne)
 - (5) Victor Tay Kah Soon (Curtin)
- 4. Cliff Goh (CU) was elected to the office of Honorary Auditor

Termination

There being no other matters, the meeting was declared closed at 8.00pm with a vote of thanks to all in attendance.

·**X**

President Rajaneesh Kurup Secretary

Nurhidayah Ekbal



ROS number S55SS0012H

10 Anson Road, #29-04A, International Plaza, Singapore 079903

Tel: +65 9295 7977 Email: secretariat@aas.org.sg Website: www.aas.org.sg

68th Annual General Meeting Wednesday, 29th March 2023 at 6.45PM Australian High Commissioner – 25 Napier Road, Singapore 258507

Attendance Report

Management Committee Members

Mr Rajaneesh Kurup President

Mr Kevin Dam Vice President, Chair of Digital Transformation

Ms Nurhidayah Ekbal Hon Secretary
Mr Noel Ng Hon Treasurer

Ms Dipanti Das Committee Member, Chair of Membership
Mr Richard Ngo Committee Member, Chair of Events
Mr Rennie Sng Committee Member, Co-Chair of Events

Mr Johnny Teng Committee Member, Chair of Partner University Program

& Sponsorship

Ms Mathilda D'Silva Committee Member, Chair of CSR

Ms Li Li Kuan Committee Member, Co-Chair of Mentorship Programme

Council of Advisors

- 1 Andrea Della Mattea
- 2 Andrew Chew Choon Han
- 3 Joseph Kwok Wei Woon
- 4 Michael Yap
- 5 Philip William Forrest

Life Members

- 6 Andy Yap
- 7 Belynda Ho Mei Xian
- 8 Cliff Goh
- 9 Daveed Tan Tiong Hee
- 10 Francis Xavier Anthonysamy
- 11 Gerald Ong
- 12 Goh Mia Jing
- 13 Johnny Teng
- 14 Julius Kuah
- 15 Justin Kuah Kai Yi
- 16 Kevin Dam
- 17 Ler Ser Yeng
- 18 Lum Seok Yin

- 19 Maribel Colmenares
- 20 Michael Aw
- 21 Michael Lam
- 22 Ng Joo Beng
- 23 Paul Tham
- 24 Philip Kuah Chee Beng
- 25 Raymond Lau Poo Seng
- 26 Richard Ngo
- 27 Ruby Lydia Chan
- 28 Shirley Ou
- 29 Sylvia Oo L K
- 30 Tan Wee Tin
- 31 Tony Alizzi
- 32 Vincent Khoo Teng Lau
- 33 Zillur Rahman Siddiqui

Ordinary Members

- 34 Ann Rea Lau
- 35 Arnav Guliani
- 36 Cath Li
- 37 Catherine Cheong
- 38 Daniel Koh Boon Tiong
- 39 Daniel Lee Wee Shen
- 40 Dipanti Das
- 41 Florence Ng Jia Yun
- 42 Girish Jagajeevan
- 43 Idalene Chong
- 44 Jaclyn Pang Hui Jeat
- 45 Jacqueline Wong Chia Ling
- 46 Julia Lam
- 47 Kong Shao Fei
- 48 Lai Xing Hui
- 49 Lance Ong Eng Cheng
- 50 Lin Xianwei
- 51 Melvin Gwee
- 52 Oh Boon Leng
- 53 Paul Lim
- 54 Pinky Sibal
- 55 Rachel June Ward
- 56 Rajaneesh R Kurup
- 57 Richard Soh B L
- 58 Shazia Fatima
- 59 Shi Wenbo
- 60 Sneha Prakash Menon
- 61 Soo Jian Guan
- 62 Steffie Vanessia
- 63 Tan Seng Chong
- 64 Teo Yeok Tee
- 65 Victor Tay Kah Soon
- 66 Vivek Anand Lakshmanan
- 67 Willy Tanujoyo

Associate Members

- 68 Lilian Chan
- 69 Wang Keng Seng

Term Sponsor

70 Caroline Ng Mei Ling

<u>Guest</u>

- 71 Matthew Loo Liat Neng
- 72 Sanya Singla
- 73 Victoria D'hondt